Montreux

MONTREUX

Montreux city

Montreux is a glamorous tourist resort. Feel the atmosphere of all the great artists who have visited this place: Aretha Franklin, Ella Fitzgerald, BB King, Ray Charles and many others … The emblem of the city is the statue of Freddy Mercury; He says that “if you want peace of mind, you should come to Montreux”. It is a unique chance to visit the old Queen’s recording studio, to stroll through the streets full of fancy stores and landmarks of the famous jazz festival. Take a walk along the Montreux Riviera with the beautiful Lake Geneva, the palm trees on the lake and the mountains.

Chillon Castle⭐

Chillon Castle in its current form is the result of several centuries of construction and redevelopment.

The rocky island on which the castle sits constituted both a form of natural protection and a strategic positioning to control passage from the north to the south of Europe. The castle took on the oval shape of the genuine island upon which it was built. It is approximately 100m long and 50m wide. It also took its name from the rock; the word ‘Chillon’ meant ‘rocky platform’ in an ancient language.

The history of the castle is marked by three great periods: those of the Savoy family, the Bernese bailiffs and the Canton of Vaud.

Montreux - Queen The Studio Experience

Casino Barrière de Montreux is home to the legendary “Mountain Studios” which has seen a parade of artists such as David Bowie, The Rolling Stones or Queen walk through its doors. In 2013, the venue was renovated to include an exhibition space entirely dedicated to Queen, which recorded six albums there between 1978 and 1995. The band Queen recorded their latest album, “Made in Heaven”.

Montreux

MONTREUX

Montreux

Montreux est une station touristique glamour. Sentez l’atmosphère de tous les grands artistes qui ont visité cet endroit: Aretha Franklin, Ella Fitzgerald, BB King, Ray Charles et bien d’autres … L’emblème de la ville est la statue de Freddy Mercury; Il dit que «si vous voulez paix de l’âme, vous devriez venir à Montreux « . C’est une chance unique de visiter le vieux studio d’enregistrement de Queen’s, de flâner à travers les rues pleines de magasins de fantaisie et de repères du fameux festival de jazz. Faites une promenade le long de la Montreux Riviera avec le beau Lac Léman, les palmiers au bord du lac et les montagnes.

Montreux - Château de Chillon - Chillon Castle⭐⭐

Le château de Chillon™ sous sa forme actuelle est le résultat de plusieurs siècles de constructions et de réaménagements.

L’îlot rocheux sur lequel le château est édifié constituait à la fois une protection naturelle et un emplacement stratégique pour commander le passage entre le nord et le sud de l’Europe. La forteresse, construite sur une véritable île, en a épousé la forme ovale. Elle mesure environ 100m sur 50m. Elle a aussi puisé son nom de la roche, d’une ancienne langue, dans laquelle le mot “Chillon” signifie plateforme rocheuse.

L’histoire du château est marquée par 3 grandes périodes : des Savoie, des baillis bernois et de l’État de Vaud.

Montreux - Queen The Studio Experience

Dans l’enceinte du Casino Barrière de Montreux, le mythique « Mountain Studios » a vu défiler entre ses murs des artistes tels que David Bowie, The Rolling Stones ou encore Queen. En 2013, ce lieu est réhabilité en espace d’exposition entièrement dédié à Queen, qui y a enregistré 6 albums entre 1978 et 1995. Le groupe Queen a enregistré leur dernier album, « Made in Heaven ».