Glacier 3000

GLACIER 3000

Les Diablerets village

Set near Montreux, les Diablerets meaning the little devils, is an authentic mountain village located at an altitude of 1200 meters above sea level in the heart of the Alpes Vaudoises, at the foot of an imposing mountain massif and with a majestic glacier. Entirely made up of chalets, the village enjoys a great cachet and a penny to develop while preserving its heritage.

Glacier 3000 - Cable car

The proximity of the Diablerets glacier, or Glacier 3000, allows visitors to see snow all year round. Glacier 3000 is a snowy wonderland for outdoor and adventure enthusiasts, with a wide variety of activities available. Head to the top on a 15-minute cable car ride and enjoy the views.

Glacier 3000 - Peak walk

The Peak Walk by Tissot is the highlight of the glacier adventure: It connects the smaller peak (View Point) with the 5 meter higher main peak (Scex Rouge) and takes all guests to incredible heights. The 107 metre long and 80 centimetre wide bridge offers a stunning view onto the Alps: Matterhorn, Mont Blanc, Eiger, Mönch and Jungfrau are visible from the bridge and offer grandiose views, far off into the distance. The suspension bridge is free of charge and open year-round subject to weather conditions.

Glacier 3000 - Snow bus

Did you ever ride along in a snow cat? No? Then it is high time to do so! The Snow Bus from Glacier 3000 is the best opportunity to do this. It drives like a caterpillar over the crisp snow and has room for up to 20 people. And it is also the most pleasant way to discover the glacier area – from the comfort of your own seat. It is ride of a truly different nature – for young and old!

Glacier 3000 - Roller coaster

520° circles, 10 curves, 6 waves and 3 jumps promise action-packed speeds of up to 40 km/hour on a one kilometre stretch: The Alpine Coaster will quickly raise your adrenaline level and get your heart beating hard! You will experience weightlessness up to 6 metres above the ground on this high-flying adventure in an mountain environment you will never forget. You determine the speed with the brake lever and how many times you want to go down the toboggan run.

Glacier 3000 - Restaurant

There is a small quiet noise that one often hears in Restaurant Botta: a satisfied, happy sighing. It is heard when the various delicacies – from the small snack to the specialties of the cantons Bern, Waadt and Valais – are served. It has to do with the unique panorama view onto the impressive alpine peaks, that opens before your very eyes and gives the saying “feast for your eyes” a totally different meaning. Each of the three floors, in the building designed by the star architect Mario Botta, offer culinary delights of the highest quality – along with warm happy moments.

Glacier 3000 - Refuge

Probably the most spectacular mountain lounge is “the place to be” for all those that want to experience an enjoyable adventure

The Restaurant Refuge l’Espace serves only regional delicacies – that are surrounded by the extraordinary mountain scenery. The unique location close to Quille du Diable offers a grand view into the Val Derborence in the Valais, as well as onto the Bernese Alps, making this small restaurant something special. It takes just under an hour to get to Refuge l’Espace from the Glacier 3000 mountain station Scex Rouge.

Contemplate the breathtaking view from the terrace and enjoy the culinary delights made with regional products and let yourself be seduced by the majestic flights of the Bearded Vultures around the Devil’s Quille.

Glacier 3000

GLACIER 3000

Les Diablerets village

Situé à proximité de Montreux, les Diablerets signifiant les petits diables, est un authentique village de montagne situé à 1200 mètres d’altitude au cœur des Alpes Vaudoises, au pied d’un imposant massif de montagne et avec un majestueux glacier. Entièrement composé de chalets, le village jouit d’un grand cachet qui préserve son héritage.

Glacier 3000 - Cable car

La proximité du glacier Diablerets, ou Glacier 3000, permet aux visiteurs de voir la neige toute l’année. Le Glacier 3000 est un pays des merveilles pour les amateurs de plein air et d’aventure. Dirigez-vous vers le haut en téléphérique pendant 15 minutes et profitez de la vue.

 

Glacier 3000 - Peak walk

Le Peak Walk by Tissot représente le summum des aventures sur le glacier : il relie le sommet inférieur (View Point) avec le sommet principal 5 mètres plus haut (Scex Rouge) et emmène tous les visiteurs sur les hauteurs. Le pont, d’une longueur de 107 mètres et d’une largeur de 80 centimètres, offre une vue grandiose sur les Alpes : le Cervin, le Mont Blanc, l’Eiger, le Mönch et la Jungfrau sont les sommets visibles les plus connus et attirent des regards émerveillés qui se perdent dans le lointain. Le pont suspendu est accessible gratuitement et est ouvert toute l’année, sous réserve des conditions météo.

Glacier 3000 - Snow bus

Avez-vous déjà fait une fois un tour dans un véhicule de piste ? Non ? Alors il en est temps ! Le Snow Bus de Glacier 3000 est l’occasion rêvée pour le faire. Il roule comme une dameuse sur la neige crissante et dispose de places pour un maximum de 20 personnes. Et c’est la façon la plus agréable d’explorer le domaine du Glacier – confortablement assis sur son siège.

Glacier 3000 - Roller coaster

Un carrousel à 520°, 10 virages plus ou moins raides, 6 vagues et 3 sauts offrent une descente à une vitesse maximale de 40 km/h sur un trajet d’une longueur d’un kilomètre : l’Alpine Coaster fait grimper en flèche le taux d’adrénaline et fait battre votre pouls à toute allure ! A plus de six mètres au-dessus du sol, vous vous sentez en apesanteur et vous atteignez des sommets. Grâce au levier de frein, vous pouvez régler vous-même la vitesse de la luge. Et s’il vous vient l’envie de refaire un tour, encore et encore…

 

Glacier 3000 - Restaurant

Il y a un petit bruit sourd que l’on entend souvent au restaurant Botta : un soupir satisfait et heureux. Il se fait entendre lorsque l’on sert les différentes spécialités – du petit encas aux spécialités des cantons de Berne, de Vaud et du Valais. Il s’agit de la vue panoramique unique sur les impressionnants sommets alpins, qui s’ouvre sous vos yeux et donne à l’expression « festin pour les yeux » un tout autre sens. Chacun des trois étages, du bâtiment conçu par l’architecte vedette Mario Botta, offre des délices culinaires de la plus haute qualité – ainsi que des moments de bonheur.

Glacier 3000 - Refuge

Le plus spectaculaire Bistro des Alpes est „the place to be“, pour tous ceux qui veulent vivre une très agréable expérience.

Le Restaurant Refuge de l’Espace amènera sur votre table des spécialités exclusivement régionales – entourées d’un décor montagneux exceptionnel. Ce site unique situé à proximité immédiate de la Quille du Diable offre une vue splendide sur la vallée de Derborence en Valais et les Alpes Bernoises et donne une touche toute spéciale à ce petit restaurant. Le trajet depuis la station sommitale du Scex Rouge jusqu’au Refuge de l’Espace vous prendra un peu moins d’une heure.

Contemplez la vue époustouflante depuis la terrasse et savourez les délices culinaires confectionnée avec des produits régionaux et laissez-vous séduire par les vols majestueux des Gypaètes barbus autour de la Quille du Diable.